Sometimes you might want to hide certain Shifts in your Widget without having to delete them from your Shifts overview entirely. You can easily deactivate a Shift. This way, your Shift will no longer be available for online reservations via the Widget and neither via your other channels. The deactivated Shift will still be visible in the overview of your Shift and you can activate it again at a later time with just one click.

How do I see whether a Shift is active or inactive?

In the overview of your Shifts (Settings > Shifts) you can see in the blink of an eye whether a Shift is active or not.

For each Shift you will either see 'Active' in green:

Or 'Inactive' in grey, for a deactivated Shift:

How do I deactivate or activate a Shift?

There are two ways to deactivate or activate a Shift.

1. Deactivate or activate a Shift via your Shift overview

  • Go to Settings > Shifts

  • Click on the 3 dots at the right in the Shift you want to deactivate/activate

  • Click on 'Deactivate' to deactivate your Shift or click on 'Activate' to make sure guests can make a reservation for that Shift again

💡 Is your Shift activated? Manage via which Channels guests can make a reservation for your Shift.

2. Deactivate or activate a Shift in the Shift itself

  • Go to Settings > Shifts

  • Open the Shift that you want to deactivate/activate

  • Click on the 3 dots at the top right

  • Click on 'Deactivate' to deactivate or click on 'Activate' to activate the Shift.

💡 Is your Shift activated? Manage via which Channels guests can make a reservation for your Shift.


What's next:

Did this answer your question?